universal tube output stage

Technical support for DiyHiFiSupply kits and products. Got a problem then ask here.

universal tube output stage

Postby devas » Wed May 13, 2009 6:53 pm

The UTOS has worked a while in my SATCH, I have made an output stage of my own for the Satch and decided then to connect the UTOS to a Lampucera DAC (cs4398) abiding to the installation manual settings of the jumpers for cs4398 (output from voltage output, 3.14) but it yields no sound at all, I checked several times the settings and everything is correct. Any tips ?
The dac works normally with the opa's...
devas
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 9:42 pm

Re: universal tube output stage

Postby brian » Wed May 20, 2009 10:11 am

Can you put the UTS back in the original DAC and check if there is output? If configured correctly it must pass signal if there is signal at teh inputs.

Brian
brian
Regular Admin
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:58 am

Re: universal tube output stage

Postby devas » Sat May 23, 2009 6:03 pm

Yes it does work back in the Satch...
devas
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 9:42 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron